Burt’s Bees Radiance eye cream review

I’ve recently been on the hunt for eye creams. Being at the age that I am, anti-aging is definitely not a concern, however, I found that my under eye area was seeming rather dull and the skin was slightly darker. Off to the store I went and through the endless shelves did I browse. 
Day cream, night cream, serum, roll-on, mask, oil, tinted, water based. I probably spent a solid twenty minutes pacing back and forth through the skin care aisle in Wal-Mart while my other half happily browsed the outdoor section. 

I finally zoomed into the Burt’s Bees shelf and found this gem. Burt’s Bees Radiance eye cream has a very simple packaging and promises simple results without having a list of 250 ingredients. I accepted what I though to be a steep price (19.99) which apparently isn’t much for eye cream (are we crazy?!) and brought the little bugger home. 

After getting over the heartbreak of realizing how tiny the jar was, (14 grams, seriously?) I proceeded to oggle over how fancy I thought the jar made my makeup area look. Nothing like a glass jar to make this girl happy. The texture is thick and luxurious without being sticky. I use this as a night cream and have no residue the next morning.                                                                                         I’ve been using this product for over a month now and have to say that I am more then pleased with it! The tiny jar is actually lasting me a long time and it looks as though I won’t be needing to replace it for at least another two months. Thank goodness. My eye area has definitely brightened and seems smoother then before. This is definitely a product worth replacing when it runs out.

Are there any eye products that have worked for you? What are your thoughts on using anti-aging products in your twenties?



Leave a comment