It’s a hair thing

On many occasions in my life I’ve come to the conclusion that I needed a change. Desperately. But whether it be my lifestyle back then, or lack of funds, I couldn’t exactly go and get a whole new wardrobe, or pick up and move somewhere else, so instead, I made the only non-committal change that I could think of.

I changed my hair.

So I thought that I’d share with you the different “heads” I’ve had in the past.

13746_315314295093_587230093_9417480_3882829_n

 

This is the earliest picture that I have. My hair was cherry brown then – this is probably around 2009. Before then my hair had been auburn, brown with blonde highlights and brown with 2 blue streaks. (No clue what I was thinking)

bday bash weekend 140

This is circa 2010 – I went through a black phase – after my trip to Peru, I cut my hair to my collar bone

newhair 009

Since I already had the black, I figured I’d change it up and add some pickaboo blond highlights  – I think that this is still circa 2010.

IMG_0180

After those highlights I decided to let them fade. This is 2011 and my hair was like this for most of the year. Just plain dark brown.

004

By the end of 2011, I was fed up and I chopped and coloured my hair. This is a style and colour that I absolutely loved! I loved the purple hint into the brown. Maybe I’ll go back to it eventually.

patty b's 002

By March 2012, my hair had faded into a cherry brown again. Still really liked it.

ipod pics 008

Mid 2012, my hair was growing and I was back to the natural brown

097

2012 again

240

And then I did something bold. Added red and blond to the brown. Probably one of the funkiest things I’ve done to my hair, like ever. This is August 2012.

IMG_20130329_205116

Which eventually faded, of course. End 2012 again.

611

And then I just did the unthinkable in January 2013. I went blond. All over.

PicsArt_1368729994499

Which of course, by May 2013 had already faded. But I think this still looks bad ass 😉 Or maybe it’s just my shirt

466

Nope, still looks bad ass. End 2013

2014 187

Come  early 2014, I went back to the basics.

IMG_2502

And finally, September 2014! I haven’t coloured my hair in a really long time and so, pretty much all the blend of red and blond is coming out but only at the bottom. It looks like an Ombre style and I didn’t even have to pay for it!

So that’s my hair style over the past few years. This is my non-committal change and I love my habit, every time that I do it, I feel refreshed and my wallet is also thankful that I didn’t splurge on anything bigger.

We here at Lipstick & Labels would LOVE to hear what you do for a change. Feel free to leave a comment or send us an email at lipsticklabels@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

