Sunday Funday – Starting your week off right

 

Sundays for me used to be dreadful. I looked at Sundays being the buffer day between the fun and promising Saturday and the long and brutal Monday. That is until I discovered a new way to look at my Sundays and make them fun and productive.

I’m not saying my Sundays are always fun, nor will my Sunday preps seem appealing to everyone, but I wanted to share what a typical Sunday is for me and how I prep for my week ahead.

Ristorante (2)

Wake Up 

For me it all starts in the morning. Although I don’t set my alarm on Sundays, mainly because it’s my only sleeping days, working early 6 days a week has made it that my body naturally wakes up around 8:30 or 9 am. This is definitely a luxury for some, but let’s keep in mind that I don’t have kids and can actually afford this. I feel like this is a great time because you can lounge for a while, watch some tv while having a balanced breakfast and you don’t feel as though you’re in a rush.

Planning

This is where the main part comes in. I don’t have a specific time to include this in my day, so I just go with the flow and make sure it’s done by the end of the day. Seeing that I plan for the week I make sure that I respond to my personal emails, confirm appointments I have with my friends and family and make sure to mark them down on the calendar. I also make my weekly to-do list and my meal plan for the week.

Prepping 

Prepping for me usually means grocery shopping, meal prep, finishing up my cleaning and my laundry so that all is done for the week ahead and don’t have to stress about it. While I’m out I also make sure to get the items I know I’ll need throughout the week, like that birthday gift for my Mom, or that Wedding Gift for my friend. I also include the main paperwork that needs to be done for the next 2 days and about 2 hours of blogging on Sundays so that my Monday is free from all the hustle and bustle.

Relaxing 

It’s important for me to make time to see friends and family on Sundays and also take time for myself because my weeks are usually busy with other things. So catching up on my fave tv shows and reading a great book or writing is totally on the agenda as well. It’s my way to recharge myself for what’s coming up ahead.

Leave a Reply

